30 days of dominance : Day 6

Day 6

6

What do you feel are the roots of your Dominance? Do you think it has something to do with childhood, upbringing or parental example? Is it a relationship management tool as in the practice of domestic discipline? Is it a sexual thrill or something else?

I had a ‘relatively’ normal childhood. So I don’t think that is anything to do with it at all.  I wasn’t abused or anything dark or damaging. The only thing that I could remotely link to my childhood is the fact that I was an only child and possibly therefore got my own way a lot. But obviously not every only child becomes dom. I really don’t think my upbringing is anything to do with it. My kinks may well be something to do with ‘how I’m wired’ but I don’t think my family has had anything to do with that! I was also bullied at school and regret not standing up for myself then, which I feel I could now, maybe that is something to do with it? Maybe not.

I can relate a lot of early kink thoughts to movies and books, to stories of torture, heroines, alien abductions, scientific experiments, hammer horror, all sorts of things like that. Basically a lot of sources that sparked the imagination and inspired dreams.

Short answer to this question though, yeah it’s a sexual thrill. I do all this stuff because it turns me on. Because it’s fun. Because it’s an adrenaline rush. I don’t know why this turns me on more than ‘normal sex’ but it does. Mostly because it inspires my imagination and mind as well as satisfying my body. That’s it.

2 thoughts on “30 days of dominance : Day 6

  1. I am interested that you are an only child, because I am too. In my case, I am a sub, maybe because my parents were at pains not to let me get too full of myself, but switching is not beyond the bounds of possibility. I was the classic only child, happiest when lost in books, and the world of Narrative or Just William. Although I was too young to realise it at the time, I always got a thrill when the pesky kids in Swallows and Amazons were captured by the villains and tied up, something that always attracted me and was obviously the start of my love of bandage. I also loved the look, smell and feel of leather, rubber and PVC from an early age. From such small inspirations, a kinkster was born!

Leave me a comment . . .

