Draw together

On Saturday, Grimly and I went to the local Comicon event with some friends. I’m sure it’s nothing like the scale of the ones in America, but it was lots of fun! I went as Silk Spectre from Watchmen, whilst our friends went as The Wasp and Black Cat respectively.

comicon

picture of Cherry Bakewell, myself and J latex – aka Black Cat, Silk Specre 2 and Wasp taken by Grimly Feendish

Comicon is basically an expo where lots of people have the chance to dress up as comic and graphic novel characters and hang out with each other. These events happen all over the world, and they seem to be getting bigger. The one here is pretty well attended and there were workshops, talks and parades. For us though, it doubled as a chance to hang out in town in latex with no one really caring much! To be fair, there were also more outrageous costumes than ours…I think the most creative being Groot from Guardians of the Galaxy.

I’ve always liked dressing up and pretending to be someone else from being a kid. Like kink, its another form of escapism and fantasy. Another way of showing another side of yourself amongst others who have similar passions without being judged or frowned upon. The event was very friendly and inclusive of everyone. I even won a prize for my costume, though to be fair the prize should really go to TLC designs for making the outfit for me lol

comicon

picture of me taken by Grimly Feendish

All in all it was a fun day, and the longest I’ve spent dressed in latex since Boundcon really. Though, my hero this weekend has to be the lovely Mrs Kinky Tofu who has made it possible for petgirl_kako to visit us in a few weeks. It’s Kako’s 40th birthday so expect a big bash and lots of fun!

Anyhow, all or now, perhaps all the right notes not necessarily in the right order 😉

comicon

picture of me taken by Grimly Feendish

4 thoughts on “Draw together

  1. thank you both, it was fun to get out in town and be able to get away with it…should be probably able to get away with it at Edinburgh fringe festival too…might give that a go this year. Though…in a different outfit need to look like some sort of theatre act LOL

  2. Hi, I just wanted to ask if you know of any events held in the north of scoland? Struggling to find people to talk too as i’m new to this.Thank you

Leave me a comment . . .

