Winter is coming!

So, continuing on from the last post, here are some more wintery pictures that Grimly took of me on Sunday. You can probably guess from the title of this post that I’m a Game of Thrones fan!

I’m so fed up though that George RR Martin hasn’t written the next one yet after leaving such a cliffhanger, but you never know maybe it will come out before I’m 40! Whilst I’m looking forward to the next instalment of the tv series I’m wanting the next book a lot more!

Anyhow, for the moment, here in Scotland, winter is here, but there are no white walkers just rubber ramblers 😉 This is the first time I’ve worn the most recent hood I’ve bought, and its quite a nice fit, though it was hard putting it on with no mirror so this is why its perhaps not exactly straight!

Winter1

This is also the nicest pictures we’ve got of the new GSR (general service respirator) which is the current in-service gas mask here in the UK. I like the futuristic look of the GSR and the shape of the visor, but I’m not sure I like it as much for breath play and still prefer the traditional masks that work with hoses. The way the GSR works is that it has 2 cannisters attached, which can be very easily changed one at a time allowing the wearer still to breathe provided one is attached. So, for breath play whilst this is interesting if your dom doesn’t want you to breathe at all by removing both, its not so good for playing around with restricting breathing and breath control. Yet, it still looks pretty cool!

winter2

It was very cold with the latex cape on top of the catsuit, someone on fetlife asked if this was thermal latex….no! Does such a thing exist? Grimly and I were having that much fun though I didn’t really notice the cold until I was back in the car and realised my boots had snow in them. I’m quite lucky that I’ve mostly been able to wear latex in any temperature I’ve wanted to without too much issue, the only exception being in San Francisco when I found it very hot! Talking of San Francisco…I have some news regarding some friends from that direction soon….watch this space 😉

Anyway, please let me know what you think of the GSR. Do you like it? Have you tried one? Whats your favourite gas mask?

winter3

 

3 thoughts on “Winter is coming!

  1. Remember the Scottish Widows adverts? Always wondered what she wore under the black cloak / mantle or whatever it was. Never expected latex 🙂

  2. great photos I can imagine it was cold in the snow but don’t they say it warms up when it snows !! or is that just a load of clap trap ?
    the gas mask looks great it has a certain futuristic look that I recon would look good coupled with the creature
    on the subject of the filters/hoses there has got to be a way of attaching hoses to it without destroying the look maybe I will get my tools out
    read your blog on the possible end of this blog with some sadness but hay ho that’s your decision just to say I have followed it since the very early days and greatly enjoyed it

  3. D, it definitely does not warm up when it snows! i’m not sure hoses would work with it really because the whole way the mask works is through the cannisters, you could try modify one I suppose but I think it would be very hard/impossible. I’m not prepared to try since whilst I got this one for a bargain they can be pricy! I should still be around for a while yet…until I run out of inspiration at least LOL

Leave me a comment . . .

