Feminine rather than Feminist

Ok so this girl has been trying to follow his dress code. Or at least a relaxed version of it for the time being, which equates to her wearing skirts on days she’s at work and makeup everyday.

Its not actually that hard. Or hasnt been over the last two weeks. Ok some people might think putting on makeup on everyday is not a big deal, but when you get into the habit of not wearing it for work its *different* to make the effort to actually do it.

The nice thing is people have noticed the differences. In a positive way – especially as this girl is not used to people commenting on her skirts (as she’s not worn them before for work) or her shoes or her look. So its kind of nice.

This girl has sent her Dom pictures of the outfits in a morning as well so that he can see what she is doing for him. Ok its just a little stupid thing, but it is a nice tiny little slice of D/s to have when not together, its something she can do for him.

So maybe its reverse feminism, to wear things of an ilk to what women fought hard not to have to wear for work but sometimes its nice not to conform to what is ‘normal’ .

10 thoughts on “Feminine rather than Feminist

  1. I actually think that it’s the exact (perhaps not intended) practice and application of feminism. Not to arouse the feminism theorists out there, but that you are doing something what you have the choice to do, and feel more and more comfortable about your femininity is what all those suffragists were arguing over (somewhat, kind of, sorta).

  2. hmm. Do i have a choice to do it though?? lol

    I do it and keep him happy (and feel good) or risk breaking the rules he has given me ….hard choice Deity! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I suppose I can live with being dominated by one man, given that he is the *right* man. Its not so bad ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I think suffragism was a great idea though I gave up my right to ‘vote’ by falling in love my autocrat, and if in his regime women have to act like women and get occasionally loving used and tortured I think I can live with that ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx

  3. Ok its just a little stupid thing, but it is a nice tiny little slice of D/s to have when not together, its something she can do for him.

    I loved this! And I’m so happy it feels good for you to do this. It’s amazing how much better you can feel when you put effort into how you look. You’re showing what is His. I do not think it is stupid at all.

  4. my dress is a huge part of my submission to my Master – this whole thing actually started with Him buying me some clothes to wear to be his sex toy for the weekend. But His turn on is not fetish clothes, it’s femininity, so under his attention and encouragements, i get more and more girly all the time.

    i’ve enjoyed learning to be a girl. i’m a dyed in the wool feminist, and had long ago rejected all this girly stuff. So it makes it that much more potent a symbol that i now do it for Him – although i have to admit that i’m enjoying it a great deal too.

    i have to choose my dress with him in mind, and send him pictures of what i am wearing every weekday. (Weekends are a little more complicated, so i do it if i can.) It’s a big part of how we maintain our connection between visits.

  5. Thats kind of how it seems to be working with us. Its making me think of him a lot in the mornings well I do that anyway but even more so.

    Though i need more shopping!

  6. i know what you mean about the shopping. i lost over 50 lbs in the last year, so i’ve needed an entirely new wardrobe. i got all set for the summer, and now fall and winter is here and i have to start all over again.

    it’s fun – i love shopping for clothes that will please Him, but it can be really hard to find the time.

  7. i’m trying to lose weight at the moment too, lost quite a bit now stuck the same but at a sort of comfortable ish level for now.

    Thats one of the things I love about him, my ex always made me feel like I didnt look right and that I was frumpy or ugly or whatever whereas Grimly loves my curves and likes how I look so I like making him even happier because he’s never made me feel less than the prettiest girl in his eyes ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave me a comment . . .

