Time for your turn – Love our Lurkers 7! :)

Today is the wonderful love our lurkers day which was initiated by Bonnie, who was also the one who left my first ever comment, so I think it is very important for me to participate! I’ve participated in this most times its ran and its one of the blogs I look forward to writing and reading the comments on the most.

Readers help keep blogs going. When I first started writing I didn’t expect anyone to read other than Grimly, but knowing other people were out there encouraged me to pour our my heart and details about my take on BDSM. Comments don’t ever have to be in agreement with any given subject, as long as they are constructive and polite (and not spam!)

I’ve appreciated comments I think this year more than any other since it’s been a bit of a weird time of transitions with getting married and then Grimly moving in with me and I’ve sometimes wondered what direction things are really going in and whether I want to still keep writing publicly but its all of you that have kept me bothering with this.  That and I’m a born exhibitionist ;)

In the last few years the blog has gotten gradually less and less anonymous with people who perhaps have first met me on here becoming friends in real life and those people are friends I hope to keep for a very long time not just because of kink but because they are special to me and very loved.

So this is your opportunity to leave Grimly & I a comment, whether or not you have before! You can say a bit about yourself, or leave ideas of what you might like to read here or see pictures about, give feedback, leave links to your own blog or just a general hello. Anonymous comments are okay too.

Last year’s comments were fantastic and very much appreciated by the two of us.

Please take this opportunity to stop by and say hello! Though to add to that, comments are always welcome on any post! If you want a bribe for your post then you’ll have to come up with ideas of what that should be!

A full list of the blogs participating on LOL day is on Bonnie’s blog please have a peak there may be a new favourite :)

Please also join in yourself if you have a blog !

22 thoughts on “Time for your turn – Love our Lurkers 7! :)

  1. Hello! Well this is our first comment, I think.

    We are S and M, a new couple, love showing off and also light BDSM play. We’re talking soft fury restraints at the moment, nowhere as deep as you and Grimly. Your posts mostly aren’t that appealing to us (for now) but are interesting to read.

    This post if yours mentions comments being polite, not spam etc. We had our first nasty commenter last night aimed at S which she took very personally. And we get an awful lot of spam. But comments are starting to rise, usually saying ‘that’s good’ or ‘next time you need an extra cock – call me’ which is all fine. We would like extra suggestions. What should we try next (we followed the butt plug suggestion which we both enjoyed!) where do we take our adventure next…?

    You also mention about maybe not posting at all but you do as you are an exhibitionist. Those nights we are stuck in we like to play to an Internet audience. And we have made a couple of videos, which when watched back we feel a little sheepish about what we’ve just shown to the strangers and perverts all over the world, but we live the attention it brought us at the time!

    Anyway, although I’m not much of a participater in your blog we do read with interest. I know S and I wouldn’t contemplate being tied up in the woods and being left not knowing who, or if anyone is there. That’s the mind play which we’re not comfortable with… For now. Our boundaries are expanding and were only just starting spanking!!

  2. Wishing you both a happy lerkers day. I love reading your blog it’s so down to earth. Keep up the great work with your blog if you are not tied down too much. All the best Keith

  3. Love the idea of a Lurkers Day. I agree with you about blog writing – I get almost shocked when I get comments posted, but I also appreciate my lurkers too.
    Keep up the good work !
    jane

  4. yea not a newbie either, but have not had much to comment on recently. Is the home play space now finished? Time to give a tour? especially with you testing each thing out?

  5. This seems like an appropiate time to break cover.
    I’ve been lurking for about two years and I’d just like to say a quick hi and thank you to Grimly and This girl. I always find your posts to be interesting, informative and enjoyable.

  6. Glad to tell you that you seem to be passing the Marriage Test with flying colours. Good luck for the next 50 * years. I still enjoy reading your adventures – Please keep blogging and sharing .
    [* What IS it about this 50 business - first the Shades and today
    a shelf full of "50" books about Art ,Flowers,Architechure, Science & etc - All in an RHS Gift shop ]

  7. I have commented quite often before so hardly a lurker. I think this is an utterly remarkable blog and I hope you can keep it going. There is also the material in here for a very worthwhile print book. Your especial genius is to make fetish human. There are others who do that as well and perhaps far more than we might ever guess who do it privately. Horrible things sometimes happen and are associated with perversion. God! does not this week, teach us that. It is essential that decent folk who are also kinks have a witness and you are one such. Maybe we will meet one day, both you and Grimly, and if not in this world then I pray in another. Because I am someone who puts apparently unlikely bedfellows (bedpeople) together because I think it is in our human destiny to do so if we are ever to understand peace.

  8. Happy LOL day,I am new to the blog but love what I’ve read so far and you give a lot of ideas out,won’t be far away and plan to visit often :D thanks for taking the time and allowing other people into your world x

  9. Mike’s comment “keep it up” was a source of great amusement :-)
    Just wanted to thank you for your openness, honesty and clarity of writing – it makes you feel really genuine and it makes your posts really resonate…
    I don’t underestimate just how much work you put in behind the scenes to make this blog so readable and personal. Just hope you realise that you have at least some readers who read you for the educational and emotional content, not just to get a stiffy that Mike hopes will stay up!

  10. First of all thank you all for making the effort to make a comment! :)

    sandmtogether, i guess what you try next depends on where your fantasies lie so only you can know that am sure across the internet though you’ll find plenty of ideas some of which might appeal some which might not if we were all the same life would be boring.

    Keith, I will do my very best not to get too tied up ;) though i may have others too tied up ;)

    jane, thanks for all your lovely comments lately!

    Hermione & Floridadom, hi and welcome :)

    stevie, no you’re not really a lurker not quite sure what label to give you!

    Tim, we’re getting there our playroom is useable but not finished 100% and we have other things in life taking attention at the moment. Testing out each and every thing we own would take days!

    Tona & MrBBBspanker thanks for your comments :)

    k, thanks for delurking!

    housebound, i really don’t know i didn’t like 50 shades at all only tolerated half of the first book and got bored!

    Islv, you never know! I’m hoping to meet a lurker this week heheh. I do love your comments though although some are nearly as long as what i write originally lol

    Toddnsuzy, thanks for commenting :)

    vicky,saemus and Mike – thanks for saying hello!!

  11. a fan, thanks for your comment also i do try and appeal with words as well as pictures!

    and i do think the words are more important too :)

  12. Hey there!
    I’m not really a lurker, today’s the first time I read any of this blog. A friend recommended it a while ago, and since I had an accident a few weeks ago and still can’t go back to work, I actually found the time to read some of it (I’m not usually good at following blogs). I didn’t know where else to comment, this seemed as good a place as any. ;)
    And I did want to comment. I really, really like what you’re writing and the pictures are pretty brilliant, as well. I haven’t read much of your blog, just the latest page of posts, so far, but what I’ve seen shows a healthy attitude and entertaining style, really worth reading. Though the third-person POV on yourself takes a bit of getting used to.
    If I read much more of this and if the pictures are all this inspired, though, I might actually start liking latex. And taking it into the bath with me. ;D
    I found myself smiling throughout the ‘violent want’ post. I don’t know when I first fantasized about being kidnapped and tortured, but I do know it was way before I understood what masturbation is and how it works. Still took me until the tender age of 22 to figure out I’m into BDSM – and only with the help of some fanfiction and a friend -, but oh well. At least I got there.
    I haven’t got a heap of experience, exactly, but I’m having fun. ^^ So I enjoy reading about your experiences. Some of them give me new ideas, and sometimes it’s just a different angle when thinking about well-known topics. Either way, stimulating reading. Thanks for posting!
    – Dime

Leave me a comment . . .

